Pass NSE7_EFW-6.2 Certification Exam Fast

NSE7_EFW-6.2 Exam Has Been Retired

This exam has been replaced by Fortinet with new exam.

Fortinet NSE7_EFW-6.2 Exam Details

The NSE7 Network Security Architect is a prominent certification offered by the Network Security Expert Training Institute, the certification body of Fortinet. It is among the eight levels offered within the certification program for the organization. Other levels included are associate (three certificates), professional, analyst, specialist, and expert. So, if you have always wanted to earn the NSE7 certificate, it is your time to get started.

Who Does It Target?

The NSE7, a security architect certification, is recommended for network and security specialists who conduct the development, management, and support of security infrastructures that utilize Fortinet solutions. As such, it is best to pursue this certification if you are an experienced individual in the industry.

NSE7 Prerequisites

While there are no official prerequisites for this certification, attending the training NSE7 courses relevant to the technology that you have chosen is advisable. This is because you need advanced skills in network security and in-depth hands-on expertise in working with devices such as FortiGate, FortiAnalyzer, FortiManager, FortiAuthenticator, FortiSwitch, FortiMail, and more.

Exams to Sit for to Earn Network Security Architect

Candidates for the Network Security Architect certification are required to pass a minimum of one of the 7 tests present, one of them being the Fortinet NSE 7 - Enterprise Firewall 6.2 or NSE7-EFW-6.2. The other exams are NSE7-ADA-5.2, NSE7-ATP-3.0, NSE7-CDS-6.0, NSE7-PBC-6.0, NSE7-EFW-6.4, and NSE7-SAC-6.2.

More about NSE7-EFW-6.2 Exam

NSE7-EFW-6.2 exam presents opportunities to anyone wishing to be accomplished in executing, troubleshooting, and centrally managing an infrastructure of enterprise security which is made up of multifold FortiGate devices. Passing it and getting certified is evidence that you have developed the knowledge and expertise required for integrating Fortinet products necessary for deploying and administering solutions for network security. When it comes to exam details, it contains 30 multiple-choice & multiple-select questions and candidates will have 60 minutes to complete them. To know more, this test is available in English and Japanese and the registration and taking the Fortinet NSE7-EFW-6.2 test happens via Pearson VUE. The registration process, in particular, entails first opening an account with the proctor and following the steps given. After the registration, you are free to book your exam. For convenience purposes, it is now possible to answer your Fortinet test from home via OnVUE, which is an online proctoring plan. A proctor will be monitoring you live via a webcam to ensure that the exam experience is secure. Passing such an exam means that the Fortinet NSE Institute will update your transcript within 5 business days from when you took it. From there, it is possible for an exam-taker to download and print it. In case you miss the passing mark the first time, you have to wait another 15 days to make another attempt.

NSE7-Enterprise Firewall Exam-6.2 Content

For this NSE7-EFW-6.2 exam, your knowledge of the following products and features like Security Fabric, FortiOS Architecture, traffic and session monitoring, routing, FortiGuard, High Availability, Central Management, OSPF, Border Gateway Protocol (BGP), web filtering, Intrusion Prevention System (IPS), IPsec, and Autodiscovery VPN (ADVPN) will be tested thoroughly. In addition to these, your proficiency in the following areas will also be measured:

  • Utilizing the Fortinet Security Fabric to incorporate FortiAnalyzer, FortiManager, and an array of FortiGate devices;
  • Centralized management and supervision of network security events;
  • FortiGate resource optimization;
  • Employing FortiGate debug tools to diagnose and oversee user traffic;
  • Troubleshooting complications that are concerned with conserve mode, firewall policies, IPsec, FortiGuard, routing, and more;
  • Making use of the FortiManager VPN console to concurrently deploy IPsec tunnels to multiple sites;
  • Solidifying enterprise services;
  • Organize ADVPN to enable on-demand VPN tunnels among multiple sites;
  • Integrate OSPF and BGP in routing enterprise traffic.

Finally, you will be required to have a grasp of the topics covered in the NSE 4 courses like FortiGate Security and FortiGate Infrastructure and the NSE5 course known as FortiManager as well as FortiAnalyzer. For your information, knowledge equivalent to these courses is also acceptable.

Certification Validity

The NSE7 certification is valid for 2 years. This is because, with the evolution in technology, certified architects and engineers should keep updating themselves on the same. Plus, renewal helps you in keeping up with any new releases regarding Fortinet products as well as technologies and usually involves taking one or more tests lined up for a certain certification at a testing center near your location. But if you obtain the NSE8 certification, the NSE7 certificate will automatically be renewed.

Career Opportunities and Monetary Compensation

Passing NSE7-EFW-6.2 exam and possessing the Fortinet Network Security Architect certification implies having progressive skills and abilities in positioning, administering, and troubleshooting security solutions for Fortinet. It is a demonstration of value to potential or even your current employers. You will be assisting your organization to leverage Fortinet’s products for network security by building up consolidated solutions, thus minimizing risks. You can seek to be employed in organizations that utilize Fortinet technologies as well as products. Your network security architect role mainly is to develop and deploy these solutions and ensure they are secure at all times. But you ought to bear in mind always that roles may differ from one company to another. Still, you should ensure that your skills offer you the kind of flexibility that allows you to work across organizations. Job positions that the NSE7 certificate offers include a network security architect, solutions architect, network security engineer, senior network architect, network security consultant, and security architect. Based on what has posted regarding salaries for network security architects, you will discover that you can earn up to $126k annually. This pay, however, can vary as it depends on your experience, location, and the role that your company will issue you.

What’s Next?

The NSE8 Network Security Expert certificate is the natural next step in your certification path further on. With this completed, you will be a fully-fledged cybersecurity expert of international stature. Completing this qualification will also be recertification of the NSE7, even if it has already expired.